Your selected question

Q:

How do I reinstate a user who is locked out but still knows their PIN and password?

A:

You can only reinstate a user if they still know their PIN and password. If they've forgotten them, they'll need to request an activation code to create a new PIN and password.

To reinstate a user follow these steps:

  1. Click 'Manage users' from the Administration menu
  2. Click the User ID of the user that's locked out. They'll have the user status of 'disabled'
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the edit user page and click 'Reinstate user' followed by 'Confirm'

If your organisation uses dual administration another administrator may also need to approve this.

Did this article answer your question?